Recently Morgan County and Washington County school boards joined the other 20 local systems who have passed resolutions calling on the legislature to repeal the Alabama Accountability Act.

These 22 systems represent 204,505 students.  This is almost 29 percent of all students in Alabama.

Other systems who have taken similar action include:Baldwin, Montgomery,Mobile, Jefferson, Bibb, Geneva, Henry, Houston, Marion, Randolph, Tallapoosa, Butler, Randolph, Covington and Blount counties and Andalusia, Opp, Roanoke, Leeds and Winfield city systems.

There are 105 members of the House of Representatives and 35 Senators.  It is significant that these 22 systems have a total of 54 house members and 30 senators representing them.